Homemade Coconut cookies

Hi there!

Since I’m a newbie on the blogger thing I’m very excited to present you my awesome coconut cookies!!!

I have to say that the coconut that I used to make them is the “result” or what was left after I made fresh homemade Coconut Milk. I have to make a stop here and let you know: If you haven’t try the “veggie milks” (this means that the cow is not involve in it) you must! The phrase “the world is yours” sum up this process. The most amazing thing about the “veggie milks” (that’s how I called it) it’s that you can do a LOT of things with the rest of it. For example: When you do almond milk, which is so GOOD, after you strain it, you have the liquid which of course goes to a bottle and to the fridge. And the rest of it, which later is a perfectly flour. And what can you do with Almond flour? The perfect and gorgeous Macaroons!!! (One of my guilty pleasures!)

So, after talking about veggie milks, I’m back to my roots and those are my incredible COCONUT COOKIES. The result of, like I said, coconut milk.

The process is very easy and what I love of it? It has NO BUTTER in it. ( I try to evoid butter because I have read a lot about the damage to our heart and arterys. I’m not saying I don’t LOVE it or used it when I have to. I’m just saying I try to avoid it when I can.)

                                                   misgalletitas

So here is the recipe:

-2 eggs

-150 grs of sugar – 5,30 oz (I used the normal white one but if you have or want to buy a diferent one, you are more than welcome to do and please take a picture and sent it to me 🙂 ) 

-125 grs or 4,40 oz of dry coconut

-1 cup of white plain flour

 

-Just a little little little bit of salt.

 

How to do this? Very simple guys:

1)On one bowl we mix the sugar with the little bit of salt, then add the 2 eggs, one by one. And we mix it up! 

2)Then we sift the flour, very slowly, and mix. After that we add the dry coconut and once again, mix it. After we mix it well we make tinny medium balls and put them over a tray with parchment paper ( if you want to put a little bit of butter to stick the paper with the tray and prevent to burn be my guest :))

3)Of course the oven have to be already burning at 180 celsius or 365° F. 

4) We let them cook for about 10 minutes or 15 min. After that if everything goes good: Voila! You have your awesome homemade healthy cookies!

I really hope you enjoy this recipe, I know I did.

 

Hugs to everyone who read this!

Ji

Responder

